Books

Book blog Newbie Tag

Technically I’m not new to blogging. I’ve been doing this since february, but now that people are actually reading my blog it doesn’t hurt to do the tag.
Having people reading my blog is all thanks to Lucy.
And me doing this tag is because of Sarah. Thanks for tagging me Sarah!

  1. Why did you start this blog?
    Because I wanted to talk more about books. I was thinking about doing booktube, but I felt to awkward doing that. I decided it would be better to start a blog, so I did.
  2. What are some fun and unique things you can bring to book blogging?
    The only thing I can bring is me. There isn’t more and I don’t think there has to be. As long as I’m being myself it will be unique enough, I hope.
  3. What are you most excited about this new blog?
    Just talking about books and TV shows. And meeting new people.
  4. Why do you love reading?
    Because it’s one of the best escapes from real life. Even though I don’t need to escape anymore I still love to read. I just love diving into another world for a couple of hours.
  5. What book or series got you into reading?
    I don’t remember what books got me into reading as a kid. But I do know what got me back into reading as an adult. And that was The Selection series by Kiera Cass. I wasn’t really reading back then and I read all 3 books in 3 days. And after I started watching booktube and buying a ton of books and I never stopped reading again.
  6. What questions would you ask your favourite authors?
    What is the last book you loved that I should read? (I like asking this question)
    What are you working on? (I only ask this if I know they’re working on something)
  7. What challenges do you think starting a blog will be the hardest to overcome?
    Being consistent in uploading. Have you seen my blog so far? I’m not kidding, so far I’ve uploaded whenever I felt like writing something or just doing a bookhaul or wrap-up. I want to at least get to upload two days a week and on the same days. Maybe even three. I’ll start with Tuesdays & Saturdays. And if I have more to say I also do a post on Thursdays. And maybe I’ll change the days to add the top 5 wednesday, because that one sounds fun to me. But first I need to get myself on a schedule.
  8. When did you start reading?
    As a tiny human, don’t know the age. I kinda stopped reading at 13 or 14. Then again started at the age of 20. (september 2014)
  9. Where do you read?
    Wherever I can. Mostly on the couch or on my bed. But also on the bus or metro. and back when I had classes I sometimes read between them or even during them. I know, bad student. And I listen to audiobooks when I do chores or go to the store or things like that.
  10. What kind of books do you like to read?
    I love reading Fantasy & Contemporary. I don’t really care for what age they are.
    I do occasionally read other genres, but these two are my favorite.

 

I liked doing this tag. If you read this and want to do this too, then I tag you.

 

5 thoughts on “Book blog Newbie Tag

Leave a Reply

